Facebook Twitter

SRC: Who’s who?

This article was originally published in The Notebook. In August 2020, The Notebook became Chalkbeat Philadelphia.

Commissioner David Girard-diCarlo, who resigned from the School Reform Commission this week, held a seat on the SRC that was due to expire in January 2014, according to a recent memo from Erin O. Davis, SRC chief of staff. His seat is to be filled by Gov. Tom Corbett. In the meantime, the SRC will have only four members.

Chairman Robert Archie and Commissioner Johnny Irizarry were appointed by Mayor Nutter, and their terms expire January 2013. Gov. Rendell appointed Archie to the chairmanship. Commissioners Denise McGregor Armbrister, Joseph Dworetzky, and Girard-diCarlo were appointed by Gov. Rendell. Commissioner Armbrister’s term expires in January 2012. Commissioner Dworetzky’s term expires in January 2014.